top of page

Adams County Enterprise Zone

Businesses that make capital investments, create new jobs, rehabilitate old buildings, contribute to economic development plans, and do research and development in the Adams County Enterprise Zone may be eligible to receive certain tax credits from the state. To be eligible, a company must be located in the Enterprise zone and have a tax liability with the state.  The zone includes portions of unincorporated Adams County, Arvada, Aurora, Bennett, Brighton, Commerce City, Federal Heights, Northglenn, Thornton and Westminster.  To be eligible for these incentives, businesses must be located in one of the zones, have a tax liability with the state of Colorado, and have a Pre-Certification approval.

Foreign Trade Zone

The Limon Foreign Trade Zone 293 (FTZ-293) is strategically located in the eastern Colorado area providing a central United States location for businesses looking to meet increasing trade demands. The Service Area covers all of the counties of Adams and Arapahoe and major portions of the counties of Lincoln, Elbert and Morgan. In Lincoln County, the Town's of Limon, Hugo, Genoa and Arriba are all included in the Service Area. FTZ’s were created in the United States to provide special customs procedures to U.S. plants engaged in international trade-related activities. 

Click here to learn more.            

Limon FTZ Guidebook

Xcel Energy Certified Site

Our certified sites, verified through a third-party certified site initiative, are ready with everything you need. Our infrastructure, expertise in serving large customers, renewable energy and energy efficiency offerings, and competitive pricing provide a unique value.


View Certification

bottom of page